Overview

Requests and Work Orders are used by municipalities with AMP to request, track and complete work on your assets.


How it works

  1. A request is created
  2. The request is approved and turned into a work order
  3. The appropriate employee is notified
  4. Once the work is done, the work order is marked as complete.

Basic Setup

Before you start using Requests and Work Orders, you want to configure the following settings.

1. Adding Teams

You can organize your people into teams. Create a team in Settings – Teams.


2. Adding People

You’ll want to add people to your requests and work orders. You can add those people in Settings – People. Once you have both teams and people added, you can go back to Settings – Teams and assign team managers to the teams you’ve added.

There are other settings that you can configure, but these are the minimum configurations to start working with Requests and Work Orders.

 

Creating a Request

In the request section, you can review previously created requests and create new ones. To create a new request, click on the blue “Create Request” button in the top right.

  1. Fill in the fields in the details section. 
  2. Connect the request to an asset or point on the map
  3. Add any submitter info
  4. Assign the request to a team, individual, or both.

After the form is filled, you can do one of the following:

  • Save: the requests will be saved as a request.
  • Save & Approve: The requests will be turned into a work order. If assigned, a notification will be sent to the person it was assigned to. (Notification settings can be modified in the settings.)
  • Cancel: All of the details will be lost, and the form will close

Creating a Work Order

In the work order section, you can review previously created work orders and create new ones. To create a new work order, click on the blue “Create Work Order” button in the top right.

  1. Fill in the fields in the details section. 
  2. Connect the work order to an asset or point on the map
  3. Add any submitter info
  4. Assign the work order to a team, individual, or both.

After the form is filled, you can do one of the following:

  • Save: the work order will be saved. If assigned, a notification will be sent to the person it was assigned to. (Notification settings can be modified in the settings.)
  • Cancel: All of the details will be lost, and the form will close

Completing a Work Order

Once a work order is finished, you can mark it as complete. To do this go to the Work Orders section. Here you can browse the table to find the completed work order. To help find the work order, the table can be filtered and sorted.

  1. Click on the work order you want to be completed.
  2. Click on the edit button in the top right.
  3. In the Status drop-down select completed.
  4. Click save.

Now the work order is completed.