The following guide will outline security permissions, creating new users and modifying roles. PD administrators can view or edit users and roles.


STEP 1: Access Security

  • Security is where users and their permissions can be defined.
  • Click Security, represented by the People-icon, in the top right corner of the window.



STEP 2: Manage Users

  • The Users tab contains a list of all the people who have access to PD.
  • Add a new user.
    • Click Add New. 
    • Populate the fields. 
      • The Name and Title fields will appear in letter and reports. 
      • It is recommended that PD and Webmap credentials match. 
      • Click the change password link to enter a password and then click done.
    • Double click on the role you want to assign to the user to move it from the left field to the right.
    • Click Save.



  • To modify or delete a user, click on edit user, update the information and click OK to modify or Delete to remove the entry. 
    • Note: If a user is assigned to applications or setup information in PD, when that user is deleted, that user will be archived.


STEP 3: Manage Roles

  • The Roles tab contains a list of permissions defined for PD users.



  • Create a new role
    • Click Add. 
    • Enter a role in the name field. (E.g. Admin, Editor, Viewer)
    • Check the permissions to assign to the role.
    • Double click on the user you want to assign to the role to move him/her from the left field to the right.
    • Click Save.



  • To modify or delete a role, click on edit role, update the information and click OK to modify or Delete to remove the entry.